EMYA 2023 Barcelona




SATURDAY, May 6, 2023

La Llotja, Pla de Palau



19.00 23.00  EMYA 2023 Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner 


Welcome drinks

Master of Ceremony: Jonas Dahl, EMF trustee




Welcome remarks 

Jette Sandahl, EMF chair


The Meaning of the Council of Europe Museum Prize

Constantinos Efstathiou, Cyprus, Council of Europe


Introduction to the Awards

Amina Krvavac, EMYA jury chair


Special Commendation Certificates 

Amina Krvavac, EMYA jury chair and Mark O'Neill, EMYA judge


Meyvaert Museum Prize for Environmental Sustainability

Stijn Verstraete and Steven De Tollenaere, Meyvaert/Haerens Group


Silletto Prize for Community Engagement and Participation

Carol Jackson, Silletto Trust


Portimão Museum Prize for Welcoming, Inclusion and Belonging

Teresa Mendes, Councilor of Culture, Municipality of Portimão


Kenneth Hudson Award for Institutional Courage and Professional Integrity

Joan Roca, EMF trustee


European Museum of the Year Award

Amina Krvavac, EMYA jury chair


Group photograph for Award Winners


Performance & music by Swing Engine


Gala dinner

CONTACT : dalcubierre@bcn.cat